Friday, June 14, 2024

Kraken release single ‘Break Free’

Berkshire metallers Kraken have just released new track ‘Break Free’ – available for you to name your price over on Bandcamp (

This is the first track released after the bands 3 year hiatus, and with new line-up featuring Robin Godding (Vocals), Dan French (Guitar), Tom Melville (Guitar/vocals), Edd Kerton (Bass/vocals), Jack Bryant (Drums).

Rob Godding (lead vocals) speaks of the new single saying “it’s a lot heavier than anything we’ve done before”, and to that we agree! In a  genre that has become saturated with the same old thing, Kracken bring something new to the table. They bring a mix of melodic and death metal, which one fan called ‘Melodeath’. These boys are not short on talent. Keep and eye on these Berkshire lads, as we know there is a lot more to come from them!

Kracken are now writing a new album, which is currently unnamed, and said to be out next year/winter.

Go listen to ‘Break Free’ now on Bandcamp!

Editor of RAMzine - Creator of content. Chaser of Dreams. Lover of cats, metal, and anthemic sounds. \m/

Related Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

four × three =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles