Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Mors Principium Liberate The Unborn Inhumanity

Melodic death metal act Mors Principium Est release their new album Liberate The Unborn Inhumanity on 8th April through AFM Records, and before that comes new single ‘The Lust Called Knowledge‘.

For Liberate The Unborn Inhumanity, vocalist Ville Viljanan brought together the original line-up, guitar players band co-founders Jori Haukio and Jarko Kokkoo, as well as having bass player Teemu Heinola rejoin the band, alongside new drummer Marko Tommila.

As for the album, word has it that there are: “complex instrumental passages, goose bump melodies and rough vocals.”

The song has been described as “Epic and sacred at the same time. Hard, fast and persistent, on the other hand touching and sinking into melancholy.”

You can check that out for yourselves by watching the official video for new single ‘The Lust Called Knowledge‘ here at RAMzine, alongside that of previous single, ‘Valley Of Sacrifice, Part 1′.

Cover art on Liberate The Unborn Inhumanity  is by Jan Yrlund, and the album features the tracks: ‘Cleansing Rain’, ‘Eternity’s Child’, ‘The Unborn’, ‘The Lust Called Knowledge’, ‘Valley Of Sacrifice, Part 1’, ‘Finality’, ‘Two Steps Away’, ‘Inhumanity’, ‘Pure’, ‘The Animal Within’, ‘Life In Black’, ‘Fragile Flesh’, and ‘Valley of Sacrifice, Part 2’.

You can pre-order the album here.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

1 + 18 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles