Sunday, May 26, 2024

Muse reveal info on new album ‘Drones’ and UK tour

Ahead of their Download début headline slot, the Devon trio have revealed more information on their upcoming album ‘Drones’ and UK tour…which starts next week!

‘Drones’ will be released on June 8th. Track list is as follows:

1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

Lead vocalist/ guitarist/ keyboardist/ everything-ist Matt Bellamy announced: “To me, Drones are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behaviour with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. This album explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Muse are also on tour….next week (!) at the following dates:


15 Belfast Ulster Hall
16 Glasgow Barrowland
19 Newport Centre
20 Exeter Great Hall
22 Manchester Academy
23 Brighton Dome

Go to for more info.


Neale McGeever
Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

two × four =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles