Sunday, June 23, 2024

Nations Afire release new track and album details

Nations Afire have released a new track, Pick Up The Pieces, from their forthcoming debut album The Ghosts We Will Become.

Front man Nick Hill explains the song’s background:

“”Pick Up The Pieces” is a song written about the domestic violence in our communities, in our neighborhood, in our homes…It is an isolating experience and the lyrics are meant to empower and shine a light on this issue, to prove that we cannot be broken by these things, by our pasts and more importantly to say something now, help each other get out of these violent surroundings. Turning victims into heroes, and giving voices to those too afraid to speak up”

Stream the song below!

Nations Afire is made up of former Rise Against guitarist Chris Chasse, ex-Death By Stereo drummer Todd Hennig, Ignite front man Nick Hill and bassist Brett Rasmussen (also of Ignite). Their debut album The Ghosts We Will Become is due to be released July 2nd via Hardline Entertainment.

Neale McGeever
Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

nineteen + 5 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles