Tuesday, March 5, 2024

OVERKILL shoot videos for ‘Armorist’ and ‘Bitter Pill’

We have been waiting for the new OVERKILL album for a while now. The band have been hard at work preparing for the release of their 17th album ‘White Devil Armory’. We have now heard word of movement coming out from behind the scenes, as OVERKILL have now teamed up again with esteemed video director, Kevin J. Custer (CANNIBAL CORPSE, LACUNA COIL, HATEBREED, TESTAMENT). The band shot two videos with Custer for the new tracks ‘Armorist’ and ‘Bitter Pill’. Frontman Bobby ‘Blitz’ Ellsworth commented on working with Kevin:

“Fantastic to have Kevin on board again, when he’s directing the direction is intense! Each time the prior results have been spot on, so our confidence is high for this shoot. From the directors eye to yours/ours, should be a killer!”

The new album was tracked at Gear Recording and mixed by Greg Reely, who also worked on 2012’s The Electric Age. White Devil Armory will be in stores on July 21, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

‘White Devil Armory’ tracklist:overkill1

1. XDM
2. Amorist
3. Down To The Bone
4. PIG
5. Bitter Pill
6. Where There’s Smoke
7. Freedom Rings
8. Another Day To Die
9. King Of The Rat Bastards
10. It’s All Yours
11. In The Name
12. The Fight Song
13. Miss Misery

Pre-order the album: http://smarturl.it/OVERKILL-Armory

Order the Mail Order version of the album from the new Nuclear Blast UK webstore to receive the album on limited digipack CD, leather belt & OVERKILL buckle + certificate: http://bit.ly/overkillnbuk

Editor of RAMzine - Creator of content. Chaser of Dreams. Lover of cats, metal, and anthemic sounds. \m/

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × one =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles