Saturday, July 20, 2024

The Keepers of the Seven Keys are back!

Helloween the founding fathers of German melodic power metal are back with their 15th studio album My God-Given Right to be released on June 1st. The band has started their career 30 years ago and influenced the metal scene with their pioneering style of song writing and arrangements. For those who may not have heard of these fine musicians listening to their genre defining albums Keeper of the Seven Keys Part I/II is a must have!

As the album release is coming up the first album trailer video has become available where Michael and Andi discusses the stories behind the tracks ‘Battle’s Won’ and ‘Lost In America’. It is worth listening to what they say about Battle’s Won because there is truth to be found in those words. The story behind Lost In America is hilarious or may frightening I let you decide.

In the second album trailer video Michael and Andi discuss the album title and how they managed to capture the spirit of the band’s early days on this new release in the below album trailer.

**Please note: The above trailer is in German but has been translated and subtitled for English speakers.**

Track list of the forthcoming album My God-Given Right.

01. Heroes
02. Battle’s Won
03. My God-Given Right
04. Stay Crazy
05. Lost In America
06. Russian Roulé
07. The Swing Of A Fallen World
08. Like Everybody Else
09. Creatures In Heaven
10. If God Loves Rock ‘n’ Roll
11. Living On The Edge
12. Claws
13. You, Still Of War

The Limited Edition Digipack (with special 3D cover) and vinyl versions will feature two bonus tracks:
14. I Wish I Were There
15. Wicked Game

The digital version contains three bonus tracks:
14. I Wish I Were There
15. Wicked Game
16. Free World

The Limited Edition Earbook will feature an extra CD with four bonus tracks:
01. I Wish I Were There
02. Wicked Game
03. Nightmare
04. More Than A Lifetime

Pre-order here:

Kris Olle
Kris Olle
Photographer, Musician, Scientist and Entrepreneur. Deeply in love with rock music and guitar riffs. Grown up on Metallica, Led Zeppelin, Scorpions, Iron Maiden and Black Sabbath.

Our site contains articles about Gambling. If you or someone you know is struggling with gambling-related problems, contact the National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 1333. Free of charge, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Please Gamble Responsibly.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

seventeen − one =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles