Thursday, July 7, 2022

Mushroomhead reveals new album ‘A Wonderful Life’

If you were wondering where masked alt-metallers Mushroomhead has been lately, they have been recording their brand new album A Wonderful Life.

The album is due for release on June 19th via Napalm Records.

Check out their first video from this album, ‘Seen It All’, below:

Clocking in at 70+ minutes, that’s 17 tracks: A Wonderful Life is well worth the wait for Mushroomhead fans. The album is available in several formats (see below). This record is produced by Mushroomhead’s drummer mastermind Skinny and mixed by Matt Wallace – who has worked with the likes of Faith No More and 3 Doors Down.

Tracklist below:

1. A Requiem for Tomorrow
2. Madness Within
3. Seen it All
4. The Heresy
5. What a Shame
6. Pulse
7. Carry On
8. The Time has Come
9. 11th Hour
10. I am the One
11. The Flood
12. Where the End Begins
13. Confutatis
14. To the Front (Bonus Track)
15. Sound of Destruction (Bonus Track)
16. Another Ghost (Bonus Track)
17. Lacrimosa (Bonus Track)

A Wonderful Life will be available in the following formats*:
– CD Digipak                           
– 2 LP Gatefold Black + Mask
– Digital Album           
– 2 LP Gatefold Gold / Black Inkspot + Mask                  
– Skateboard

*All first edition vinyl pressings of A Wonderful Life include a cardboard punch-out mask to help you become the next member of MUSHROOMHEAD!

Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Napalm Death at Download Fest

Dead Posey at Download Fest

Latest Articles