Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Sumo Cyco unleash video for ‘Bad News’

Some good news for Sumo Cyco fans – the Canadian crossover band have released the new video for ‘Bad News’.

Check out the clip below:

The track is taken from their upcoming album, Initiation, available May 7th via Napalm Records. (pre-order here).

Front-woman, and creative mind behind the video, Skye ‘Sever’ Sweetnam had this to say about the clip:

“The music video was really fun to film. I’m so lucky to have band members who are willing to get pretty weird with me. Once the make-up and prosthetics were on, the guys and I came to life as our Cyco Terrornaut family. I included some obnoxious color combos that almost make you question your sanity when you watch the video.”

Check out RAMzine issue 29, which features a full interview with Skye Sweetnam of Sumo Cyco, and can be purchased/downloaded here.

Initiation tracklisting:*
1) Love You Wrong
2) Bystander
3) Vertigo
4) Bad News
5) No Surrender
6) M.I.A.
7) Cyclone
8) Run with the Giants
9) Overdrive
10) Power & Control
11) This Dance Is Doomed
12) Awakened (not available on the standard digital version)

Initiation will be available in the following formats:
– Digital Album
– CD Digipak
– LP Gatefold Orange Vinyl
– Die Hard Limited Edition: LP Gatefold Purple/Yellow/Pink Inkspot Vinyl + 7” Orange Transparent Vinyl Single w/ Two Bonus Tracks + Signed Photo (Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 300 worldwide) *SOLD OUT*

Featured image by Adam Kennedy

Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and ...beer!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Napalm Death at Download Fest

Dead Posey at Download Fest

Latest Articles