Tuesday, May 24, 2022

The Amity Affliction announce details on new album ‘This Could Be Heartbreak’

In a press conference yesterday (18/05) Aussie metalcore mob, The Amity Affliction, announced their new album ‘This Could Be Heartbreak’ will be released on August 12th.

This was followed by the news they would be playing a series of headline shows in their homeland of Australia. This is the first time they have played these venues in four years.

Check out the haunting video for the first single from the album, ‘I Bring the Weather With Me’ below:

You can check out The Amity Affliction live at the following dates:

MAY 28                SLAM DUNK FESTIVAL                      LEEDS, UNITED KINGDOM

MAY 29                SLAM DUNK FESTIVAL                      BIRMINGHAM, UNITED KINGDOM

MAY 30                SLAM DUNK FESTIVAL                      HERTFORDSHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM

JUN 07                  OH YEAH CENTRE                                BELFAST, IRELAND

JUN 08                  ACADEMY GREEN ROOM                 DUBLIN, IRELAND

JUN 10                  DOWNLOAD FESTIVAL                      DERBY, UNITED KINGDOM

Track listing for ‘This Could Be Heartbreak’:

1. I Bring The Weather With Me

2. This Could B Heartbreak

3. Nightmare

4. Tearing Me Apart

5. O.M.G.I.M.Y.

6. All Fucked Up

7. Fight My Regret

8. Some Friends

9. Wishbone

10. Note To Self

11. Blood In My Mouth


Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and ...beer!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Read our lastest zine!

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles