Sunday, February 25, 2024

Crashdïet Back & Sleazy

One of the biggest names on the glam metal/sleaze rock scene, Sweden’s Crashdïet release their new single ‘No Man’s Land’ on now, out on Crusader Records.

No Man’s Land’ is the first single from the band’s new studio album, that will be their first since 2019’s Rust.

The single is sung with powerful and precise vocals, surrounded by thick driving bass, heavy guitar chops, rock-solid drums and scintillating production. ‘No Man’s Land’ is a story about looking inwards and moving forward, no matter the cost. 

With the motto “go big or stay home”, Crashdïet formed in Stockholm back in the year 2000 and brought in the new millennium with full-throttle speed and excess. Their critically acclaimed debut album Rest In Sleaze debuted in 2005, giving them a spring of success in their home country of Sweden and abroad. Shortly after, their frontman Dave Lepard was found dead at his home, the result of a tragic suicide in January 2006.
With a career littered with abuse, tragic deaths and line-up changes, it nearly ended the band more than once, but the band have become known for picking up the pieces and returning to the scene of the crime… Every time. The surviving band members and new blood have carried the glam-metal sleaze-rock torch ever since, touring the world and releasing many acclaimed studio albums.
Crashdïet now consists of Gabriel Keyes – vocals, Martin Sweet – guitars, Peter London – bass, Eric Young – drums.

You can order ‘No Man’s Land’ here and check out the lyric video for it right here at RAMzine.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

nine + eight =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles