Sunday, March 3, 2024

Jared James Nichols announces new album ‘Black Magic’

Fresh from wowing audiences as special guest during UFO’s recent UK tour, guitarist Jared James Nichols is gearing up for the release of his new album Black Magic on Friday 27th October

Black Magic features 10 tracks: ‘Last Chance’, ‘The Gun’, ‘Don’t Be Scared’, ‘Honey Forgive Me’, ‘Home’, ‘Got To Have You’, ‘End Of Time’, ‘Run’, ‘Keep Your Light on Mama’ and ‘What Love’ and will be released through Listenable Records on CD, vinyl and as a digital download.

The tracks were recorded at The Boneyard in Boston as well as Johnny Depp’s home studio in Los Angeles and produced and co-written by Tony Perry and Jared James Nichols.

Wisconsin-born, now Los Angeles-based Nichols has toured heavily over the last four years in support of his 2015 debut album Old Glory & The Wild Revival garnering fans along the way internationally supporting the likes of ZZ Top, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Zaak Wylde, Glenn Hughes, Walter Trout, Blue Oyster Cult, UFO and Saxon as well as going out under his own steam.  His three piece band’s classic rock sound empowered by youth, vigour and talent, thus there are strong expectations for Black Magic.

For more information on Jared James Nichols at Ramzine click here, while for those impatient for Black Magic its opening track Last Chance’ is still available as a digital download from Amazon UK.



Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

two × five =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles