Black Star Riders announce huge UK & Ireland tour for 2017

The boys are back town again…

In support of their much anticipated new album ‘Heavy Fire’, hard rockers Black Star Riders have announced an extensive UK and Ireland tour.

Vocalist/guitarist Ricky Warwick had this to say:

“It seems like ages since we did the Leppard / Whitesnake tour so we are all really looking forward to be back out on the road with BSR.  Our third album will be out just prior to the dates so its going to be great to play tracks from that along with favorites from the first two records also.  Having my old friends from Backyard Babies, Gun and The Amorettes out with us too is just icing on the cake to make a great tour!”

Joining them on tour are Gun, The Amorettes, and Backyard Babies.

Tour dates are as follows:

W/ Gun and The Amorettes

Thursday 2nd March Tramshed, Cardiff
Friday 3rd March
William Aston Hall, Wrexham
Saturday 4th March Academy, Dublin
Sunday 5th March Limelight, Belfast
Tuesday 7th March Ironworks, Inverness

W/ Backyard Babies and Gun

Wednesday 8th March
O2 ABC, Glasgow (Co-Headline Show with Gun)*
Thursday 9th March
O2 ABC, Glasgow (Co-Headline Show with Gun)*
Friday 10th March
O2 Academy, Newcastle*
Saturday 11th March
O2 Academy, Leeds*
Sunday 12th March
O2 Ritz, Manchester*
Tuesday14thMarch
Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 15th March
UEA, Norwich
Thursday 16th March
O2 Academy Bristol*
Friday 17th March
O2 Kentish Town Forum, London*
Saturday 18th March
O2 Institute, Birmingham*
Sunday 19th March
O2 Academy, Bournemouth*

Tickets go on sale Friday 16th September at 10am. For Ticket Info please visit www.blackstarriders.com
(* Tickets from ticketweb.co.uk)

Black Star Riders are made up of members of the final Thin Lizzy line-up and play their classics as well as their own new material.

‘Heavy Fire’ is due out next year.

 

 

About Neale McGeever

Contributing Editor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and ...beer!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

x

Check Also

Sabaton announce Wembley Arena headline show

Sweden’s metal eccentrics Sabaton have announced their first headline UK arena date.  As part of ...